Meet our new committee

Meet our new committee

Our writers have been voting for a new committee in recent weeks, and the results were announced at last week’s AGM. We’re excited to have so much new blood coming through, and are sure we have the right team to guide us through the maze as the country begins to slowly reopen.

We are not expecting to be able to meet in-person any time soon – perhaps even for the rest of this year – and so will be bolstering and keeping our digital offering as a new benefit of membership. This opens up membership to anyone, anywhere.

While the committee finds its feet and starts to plan the coming year, please join us in welcoming them – especially our new co-chairs. Note that, while Chris Hawton is helpfully stepping into the treasurer’s chair on an interim basis, we are still looking for a permanent treasurer. Contact us if you’d like to help out.

Co-Chair and secretaryKirsteen Coupar
Co-Chair and secretary + newsletter and websiteLauren McMenemy
Interim treasurer + competitions officerChris Hawton
Membership officerPaul Blewitt
Social media officerRosie O’Carroll
General committee memberBernard Jacobs
General committee memberJonathan Evans
General committee memberMatt Gupta
General committee memberCindi Ongers
General committee memberJohn Reynolds

Feature image: photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *